CAB9 Snowboarding - Testimonial main image

Latest testimonials

Nathan Pointer, March 2017
Teenage daughter’s first time on the snow! Real friendly setup. Very pleased with our choice of school. Will be definitely using Cab9 again next time!
Warren F, February 2017
My 15 year old daughter and her friend had a week of group snowboarding lessons in La Tania with Cab9, the class was only 5 people in total and they had a brilliant week. Their snowboarding really improved, they got to explore the whole region and from the sounds of it had a great time with Paul their teacher and the rest of the group. Cab9 is a really friendly and professional outfit – if we return to the area we will definitely sign up again!
Thanks again, Hanni & Chris
Rachel Dawes, February 2017
I booked into the freestyle lesson before I arrived in La Tania. There was nothing I could fault, the instructor was there exactly on time and even spent longer with us that was expected. It was also great as it was a small group, only myself and one other person. I would be sure to recommend them, and felt I benefited a lot from the lesson. And the instructor Andreas was really friendly and helpful! Brilliant afternoon!
Kate B, January 2017
My son and I had a weeks Snowboard training in La Tania with this company. The tutor was great (With my Head of a huge school had on – I thought his educational ability and technique was impeccable and very motivational). He was effective, timely, responsive, accountable etc … I had true admiration for him. We went from nothing to attempting red runs by the end of the week AND I’m 40 – no mean feat! I would recommend this company to anyone wanting to learn to SnowBoard – well done !!!
Ben Barber, March 2016
Hi, I just wanted to say thank you for an awesome lesson, and Jonno was brilliant. I found my snowboarding to dramatically improve and his instruction and explanation of not only techniques but how snowboarding works was excellent. Thank you 🙂
Hannetjie, March 2016
Hi Cab9, we wanted to pass on our thanks to one of your great snowboarding instructors, Jay. He instructed Chris through the Level 1 lessons and me on Level 3. Throughout he was encouraging, professional, and pushed us both to be adventurous – mainly in the direction of powder! We will definitely be booking in with Cab9 again when we next visit the 3 valleys.
Thanks again, Hanni & Chris
Paul Cartledge, March 2016
Just wanted to say thanks for your help with the boarding lesson booking – I had a great week and Jay was an excellent instructor. Clear and concise, he explained things well and helped me no end whilst tolerating my over talkative (and excitable) character well. We had perfect weather and the group was good so that made the whole experience enjoyable. Its many years since I had tuition (yes I know) but I learned more in that week that I have in 14 weeks boarding and technique has improved no end, though the legs wear out too soon (60KM every day). Tell Jay thanks – he did an excellent job, but don’t let it go to his head and Lib tech boards are bloody good now!
Cheers, Paul (old enough to know better at near 54 but doesn’t)
Simon Roberts, January 2016
Hello, just emailing to say thank you for having great customer services and being really kind and helpful. Please pass on my thanks to Jay for the wicked snowboarding lessons. Wish him luck with the rest of the season and send my love to his dog. Have a great 2016.
Ema Bowman, December 2015
All good. The lessons were superb, Lee is an excellent instructor, I have definitely made progress this week! Thanks, ema
Mat Wiggett, December 2015
I wanted to pass on some feedback from Karl & Ethan Bradfield who had their lessons with Jay this last week. Karl said he was over the moon with his lessons and the professionalism and patience of Jake, he said it was the best snowboard lessons they’ve ever had.
Laura S, March 2015
I have been working out in Meribel for this season from December till April and I had 2 lessons with Cab9 I had an awesome French instructor called Tony who is amazing and so easy to learn with. I progressed so much with a private lesson with him for 2 hours…my other half couldn’t believe how good I was!!!
I would highly recommend this snowboard school…and would personally say it’s the best school in the whole of France!!
Chris P, March 2015
Just returned from Meribel & snowboarding lessons from Cab 9 for myself & ski lessons for my 4 year old daughter with Parallel Lines & can’t praise them enough. Was confident that my daughter was in safe hands with Dan & his team as she disappeared up the mountain everyday & returned with a big smile on her face. I had previously snowboarded a number of years ago but never felt confident in my ability but with excellent direction from Jono I felt it ‘clicked’ & felt like I progressed much more than previously after a week of lessons. So a big thanks to the team-we had a blast!
Tripadvisor reviewer, March 2015
Booked a couple of afternoon snowboarding lessons with Cab9. Great experience all round, our instructor Tony was enthusiastic and patient. He kept us moving at a pace that suited us, and took us to some top quality locations for some introductory off piste work. We managed to tailor the lessons well to cover things we wanted to learn, as well as things that our instructor thought it would be useful for us to cover off. I think I picked up more from these lessons than various others I’ve been on about things like how to set my board up properly, keeping moving on the flat, etc. Thoroughly recommended.
Montgomery, Feb 2015
This is the third time we have set up lessons for our family and friends with CAB9 – in Meribel. Jono is awesome – made the girls feel so comfortable!!! Great holiday and great lessons!!
Laura S, March 2015
I have been working out in Meribel for this season from December till April and I had 2 lessons with Cab9 I had an awesome French instructor called Tony who is amazing and so easy to learn with. I progressed so much with a private lesson with him for 2 hours…my other half couldn’t believe how good I was!!!
I would highly recommend this snowboard school…and would personally say it’s the best school in the whole of France!!
Chris P, March 2015
Just returned from Meribel & snowboarding lessons from Cab 9 for myself & ski lessons for my 4 year old daughter with Parallel Lines & can’t praise them enough. Was confident that my daughter was in safe hands with Dan & his team as she disappeared up the mountain everyday & returned with a big smile on her face. I had previously snowboarded a number of years ago but never felt confident in my ability but with excellent direction from Jono I felt it ‘clicked’ & felt like I progressed much more than previously after a week of lessons. So a big thanks to the team-we had a blast!
Tripadvisor reviewer, March 2015
Booked a couple of afternoon snowboarding lessons with Cab9. Great experience all round, our instructor Tony was enthusiastic and patient. He kept us moving at a pace that suited us, and took us to some top quality locations for some introductory off piste work. We managed to tailor the lessons well to cover things we wanted to learn, as well as things that our instructor thought it would be useful for us to cover off. I think I picked up more from these lessons than various others I’ve been on about things like how to set my board up properly, keeping moving on the flat, etc. Thoroughly recommended.
Montgomery, Feb 2015
This is the third time we have set up lessons for our family and friends with CAB9 – in Meribel. Jono is awesome – made the girls feel so comfortable!!! Great holiday and great lessons!!
S G, February 2015
Cab 9 = serious about snowboarding. No matter how experienced you think you are, you can still learn a ton of new tips n tricks. Cab9 is the place to go if you really want to improve with these tips and get to the next level. They tailor made a session for 3 of us at a very reasonable price. Definitely recommend both parrallel lines and cab 9
Tripadvisor reviewer, February 2015
Great snowboarding instruction, literal took us to the next level, not to mention backwards (as in riding switch).
Julian, December 2014
Just wanted to say how impressed we were with your boarding school/lessons for my son Ben. My rationale/thoughts around booking a smaller school were confirmed (as opposed to the large French one!) and the level of instruction he received was excellent. He started the week as a total beginner and by day 3/4 he was following me down blue/red slopes and not too far behind me!. Please pass on me compliments to Tony and we look forward to using you in the future. Happy New Year to you and the team!
Helen, February 2014
Good afternoon, just back home after a brilliant week on the slopes. Please pass on my thanks to Paul for a good week of instruction and patience. Although still not the speediest of boarders, I’m definitely getting braver!!
Ian Philpott, February 2014
I had level 2 lessons with Tony last week. At first I was a bit sceptical as Tony is French I booked with you as an English school so there was no loss in translation. However he was a top top man, I have learnt a lot and the payback for him being French & Local was that when there was a foot of fresh snow on Friday morning he found run after run of fresh snow for us. My confidence is now sky high. I can’t rate the guy higher.Every intention of returning to Meribel next year and will search out Cab9
JP, February 2014
I booked through Cab9, everything was really easy and the lessons themselves were superb, Tony is a great instructor and everyone in the group got a lot of out it. As there were only a few of us he was very happy to tailor each days lesson to the conditions (pow day!) and our individual needs and wants.
Its helped my riding progress tremendously and I will definitely get some more tuition next year.
Peter K, February 2014
During our week’s skiing at New Year my teenage daughter and shared a private 2 hour snowboard lesson with Paul of Parallel Lines/Cab9 Snowboarding. Due to Paul’s clear and patient instruction we both made real progress and took our boarding up a notch or maybe two. We could now both be tempted over to the dark side! Paul posted the photo taken during the lesson for us, a nice touch and a much appreciated memento of a great afternoon.
Helen, February 2014
Good afternoon, just back home after a brilliant week on the slopes. Please pass on my thanks to Paul for a good week of instruction and patience. Although still not the speediest of boarders, I’m definitely getting braver!!
Ian Philpott, February 2014
I had level 2 lessons with Tony last week. At first I was a bit sceptical as Tony is French I booked with you as an English school so there was no loss in translation. However he was a top top man, I have learnt a lot and the payback for him being French & Local was that when there was a foot of fresh snow on Friday morning he found run after run of fresh snow for us. My confidence is now sky high. I can’t rate the guy higher.Every intention of returning to Meribel next year and will search out Cab9
JP, February 2014
I booked through Cab9, everything was really easy and the lessons themselves were superb, Tony is a great instructor and everyone in the group got a lot of out it. As there were only a few of us he was very happy to tailor each days lesson to the conditions (pow day!) and our individual needs and wants.
Its helped my riding progress tremendously and I will definitely get some more tuition next year.
Peter K, February 2014
During our week’s skiing at New Year my teenage daughter and shared a private 2 hour snowboard lesson with Paul of Parallel Lines/Cab9 Snowboarding. Due to Paul’s clear and patient instruction we both made real progress and took our boarding up a notch or maybe two. We could now both be tempted over to the dark side! Paul posted the photo taken during the lesson for us, a nice touch and a much appreciated memento of a great afternoon.
Natalia, January 2014
Hi. I’m now booking lessons with Cab9 for the upcoming season. Last year i had fantastic lessons for beginners with Paul. He is a real professional and a very patient person. Thank you so much, Paul! I am looking forward to improve my snowboarding skills this year! Best regards, Natalia
Ellen Tuvey, March 2013
A fantastic week with great tuition. Great constructive feedback from the instructor. I didn’t expect to be able to do red pistes by the end of my first week! Thank you so much- hopefully I will be back again next year!
Mike Helibron, March 2013
Cannot recommend Jono and CAB9 highly enough. At 47 with a bad knee and only 2 weeks experience on a board 7 years ago. i can honestly say that i could never imagined i would be capable of anything other than falling over (alot) certainly not carving by day 3!! Please pass on my thanks
Lauren Summers, February 2013
We found Jono to be an excellent instructor, he was endlessly patient, attentive and knowledgeable. He allowed us to learn at our own pace and was full of encouragement even when we found it tough! We would 100% recommend Jono and parallel lines / CAB9 and will undoubtedly be returning In the future.
John Campbell, February 2013
Jono was extremely laid back and easy going which was perfect for our group. We asked for a basic introduction into free style (olly’s, frontside and backside 180’s and straight airs off small park kickers)and he broke the basics down into sections which made sense and greatley improved the way in which we were tackling the tricks which had been by trial and error.
Its funny how when an expert advises you and what to do do, you dont question it you just roll with the blows. As perverse as it sounds, it was nice to feel those progression bumps and knocks again which I personally haven’t felt since learning 9 years ago therefore, Jono, thanks to you – your snowboard jacket should come armed with a hazard warning sign right under the CAB9 logo. Ha ha
All the best for the rest of the season.
Tanya Barnes, February 2013
I really enjoyed the lesson I had with Lee. Although I was sharing his time with my brother, it felt like a one on one lesson and my boarding improved hugely in just a few hours. Lee was very friendly, laid back and inspired confidence. I wasn’t afraid of screwing up in front of him, which is something I’ve experienced on other lessons. In fact, screw ups were a big part of the enjoyment!
Lauren Neve, January 2013
Fantastic lessons and made my holiday really enjoyable. Jono was a very good instructor and put up with me! Will book with you again! Thank you!!!!
Sindi Hearn, January 2013
Dear Cab9, 
Just to let you know I had a brilliant lesson with Jono last week, it was fantastic and I am already looking at booking my next week out.
Thanks once again for such brilliant instruction and a fun week.
Paul Barker, January 2013
The 3 children that attended the snowboarding course could not speak more highly of what they learnt on the course while in Mirabel. They thoroughly enjoying the lessons and were eager to wake up every morning to attend the lessons. I think this was mainly down to the enthusiasm from Jonno and his method of teaching skills and his experience as a snowboarder. Please pass on my thanks as a parent and from the kids.
Edwina, January 2012
I just wanted to send a quick email to thank you and let you know how delighted I was with the snowboarding lessons that I booked with Parallel Lines. As a beginner, I was definitely nervous, but my instructor (Jono) was amazing. He was so patient, encouraging and made me feel a lot more relaxed. At the start of the week I couldn’t even stand up, but by the end I really noticed that I had improved and gained confidence so would like to thank Jono for the fact that I could see results (and not just bruises)! He also made the lessons fun – I laughed lots, and he was great at explaining the techniques that we had to learn – it was really brilliant tuition! Please pass on my thanks to him. The lessons were very enjoyable and the highlight of my holiday (I loved them). I will, without doubt, be recommending Parallel Lines and Cab9 to all of my friends. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Naomi, April 2011
I wanted to drop you a line to say thanks very much for the lessons for my son this last week – he really enjoyed them and seems to have learned a lot – thanks for making it a great first snowboarding experience for him.
MAKE A BOOKING ENQUIRY

for any questions or queries about Cab9 snowboarding please get in touch

MAKE A BOOKING
CAB9 Eyewear Logo
CAB9 Sunglasses Stealth Blue Side ViewCAB9 Sunglasses Stealth Blue Front View
CAB9 Sunglasses Savannah Green Side ViewCAB9 Sunglasses Savannah Green Front View
CAB9 Sunglasses Smoke Purple Side ViewCAB9 Sunglasses Smoke Purple Front View
Check out our range of performance eyewear. Designed and tested in the Alps. Worn around the world.
CAB9 Eyewear Logo
CAB9 Sunglasses Stealth Blue Side ViewCAB9 Sunglasses Stealth Blue Front View
CAB9 Sunglasses Savannah Green Side ViewCAB9 Sunglasses Savannah Green Front View
CAB9 Sunglasses Smoke Purple Side ViewCAB9 Sunglasses Smoke Purple Front View
Check out our range of performance eyewear. Designed and tested in the Alps. Worn around the world.